NativeAccent for Teachers: 05 - Moving students from one course to a different course

Moving students from one course to a different course

Once a student has been enrolled in NativeAccent, they can be moved from one course to another; however, students cannot be enrolled in more than one course at a time.  They must first be removed from the current course they are enrolled in before they can be enrolled into a new course.

To accomplish this, click on your name in the upper right corner of the NativeAccent masthead and select Class Management / Manage Class Enrollment from the dropdown list.

       

You will be presented with a list of currently enrolled users in the left column.  The right column shows all students currently in the database who are not enrolled in the current course.

Remove student(s) who are to be placed into another course.  Add students who are not enrolled in another course.  To move students from one course to another, remove them from the current course, click Teacher View in Your Name dropdown, and go to the target course and add them using these instructions.

MANAGE CLASS ENROLLMENT / Miscellaneous Operations

  • Run Intelligent tutor -  resets the learning path based on current skill levels

  • Reset student(s) (remove all assessments/skills) – use for students who have been long absent from their studies

  • Delete student(s) – removes students from the database.  This cannot be undone.             

Run Intelligent Tutor- recommended when moving student(s) from one class to another to assign the new class settings.  All student data is maintained.

Reset Students – removes all assessment and skills and starts the student back at a new initial assessment.

Delete Student(s) – this removes all student data from your schools and makes their information anonymous in the database.   If a student is deleted in error, contact support @carnegiespeech.com.

  • 12
  • 01-Oct-2017
  • 632 Views